Who We Are

The strong foundation with a growing network of donors and volunteers can be one of the most effective advocates a hospital can have.

Board Members

Cape Fear Valley Health Foundation began in November of 1995 through the vision and dedication of our founding board members. Together, they built a foundation to support the community for generations to come. Cape Fear Valley Health Foundation founding board members November 1995 John Buie, Jr. :: Tony Cimaglia :: Leonard Hedgepeth :: Harold Godwin, M.D.

Board of Directors

  • Emily Schaefer, President
  • Charlene Wyatt, Vice President
  • Lynda Clark, Secretary
  • Mary Flagg Haugh, Assoc. Secretary
  • David Maxwell, Treasurer
  • Mary Talley, Assoc. Treasurer
  • Tony Cimaglia, Immediate Past President
  • Ryan Aul
  • Mike Bordone
  • Jesse H. Byrd
  • Frank Dawkins
  • Lucy H. Jones
  • Marion Gillis-Olion
  • Peggy Holt
  • Maureen McNeill
  • Paige Ross
  • Liza Shah
  • Margaret Stanton
  • Jimmy Townsend
  • Ex Officio Members:
    • Michael Nagowski
    • Sandra Williams
    • Murtis Worth, Trustee Representative
    • James Dupe
  • Foundation Staff:
    • Sabrina Brooks, Executive Director

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is made up of former Foundation Board Members who have chosen to remain engaged with the work of the Foundation and serve as advocates in the community for Cape Fear Valley Health and the role philanthropy plays in our community’s healthcare.

  • Graham Bell
  • Frances Bowyer
  • John Buie
  • Tom Costello
  • John Dawson
  • Bill Hurley
  • Joseph W. Levister, Jr.

Staff Members